It is well known that submitting your site to directories can benefit you by creating backlinks. Since the explosion of blogging online, directories have been created that cater only to blogs. Below is a list of directories obtained from the Google Directory exclusively designed for blogs along with the Page Rank of each blog. Not all are free, but they are worth checking out. I am going to go through these one by one and add Seanology to them in hopes to get more people reading my blog!

Blogarama http://www.blogarama.com/
Lists weblogs by category. Users are invited to post reviews.
Blog Toplist http://www.blogtoplist.com/
Categorized and sorted by popularity.
Blog Universe http://www.bloguniverse.com/
Directory of weblogs as submitted and categorized by the site owners. Weblog, podcast, and video log directory.
BlogSweet.com http://www.blogsweet.com/
Human-edited directory.
Research Blogs http://huminf.uib.no/~jill/txt/researchblogs.html
An annotated list that can be used by researchers and academics.
The Ageless Project http://jenett.org/ageless/
Web logs by birthdate. Includes screenshots of the front page of each blog listed.
Kmax Blog Links http://www.kmax.ws/bloglinks.htm
Alphabetical list. Links to weblog related resources. Top 20 ranking of the most popular and frequently updated weblogs.
Blog Watch http://www.blog-watch.com/
Categorized directory with latest post excerpts.
KookKoo http://www.kookkoo.com/
Listings by country and category.
Quick Blog Directory http://www.quickblogdirectory.com/
Organized by category.
Alliance Of The Anonymous http://macstansbury.blogspot.com/
Lists members who have posted the organization logo on their blog.
Wutzle http://wutzle.com
Allows users to rate listings in the directory.
Start4all: Weblogs http://www.start4all.com/?A=page&subject=weblog
Startpage with links of webloggers. This page contains bloggers all over the world with interesting stories. Also links of famous webloggers and weblog tools, media, portals and meetings.
Delightful Blogs http://www.delightfulblogs.com/
Reviewed for personality.
Blog Ratings http://www.blogratingz.com/
Allows users to post and read ratings and reviews of sites organized by topic. Part of the Ratingz network.